Reviews

Frank

I can’t speak highly enough of Mike and the care and attention he gave to Frank , my French Bulldog . He required 2 emergency surgeries in a short space of time and he was treated quickly and effectively. Mike explained everything clearly and reassuringly which was appreciated during this stressful and worrying time . He took the time to follow up and check on Frank at regular intervals post surgery and always promptly answered any questions or concerns I had . Would highly recommend Mike and Focus Referrals if any specialist eye care is required.

5 Stars

Janice Buckley

Aug 2018

Billie

Our rescue Tibetan Terrier, Billie, although fairly young, developed advanced cataracts in both her eyes and within a matter of weeks ended up almost blind. We saw Mike and Billie was lucky enough to be operated on that day. She had both eyes operated on and during this time Mike was a true professional and Billie has done very well and can now see! He is very thorough and goes out of his way to explain the procedures and after care and everything is written down clearly and also copied to your local vet. I would definitey recommend Mike and focus referrals for anyone seeking specialist eye care for their pet.

5 Stars

Billie

Jul 2018

Would definitely recommend!

Mike is extremely professional and always explains what he is checking, and any medication required during his consultations with our cat Sammi. It is clear that Mike is passionate about his job and the animals who require his care and attention. The online booking system is easy to use, and being able to take Sammi to our local vets, rather than taking him on an hours journey to the RVC, is also an added bonus. I would not hesitate to recommend Mike and Focus Referrals to anyone who has a pet with an eye injury/illness/complaint. Thanks Mike for all your wonderful care, help and advice.

5 Stars

Karen Taylor

Jun 2018

Linda Ariss

Ella, our Labrador had cataract Op a year or so ago, and came back to Mike for the follow up appt & he is so through, shares the information & also is so good with a 'scatty' dog. I addition the booking system was great & he promptly replied to my questions. Thanks Mike

5 Stars

Ella

Jun 2018

Harvey

My collie Harvey had cataracts removed from both eyes and now has his sight and life back. I would highly recommend Mike for his caring professional manner for his patients and their owners. He explains all procedures fully. Big thank you to Mike for making my dog very happy again.

5 Stars

May 2018

Very satisfied

Good job, great service, will definitely recommend.

5 Stars

Michael Querstret

Apr 2018

Kind, caring and knowledgeable.

Lotti the cocker spaniel lost her eye to primary glaucoma in September 2017. At the time I didn't know what it was, and was devastated to learn PG would be in her remaining eye. With Mike's care and knowledge 6 months on her remaining eye is in fine fettle and she is living a normal working gun dog life. Mike has taken time to explain about PG, what can happen, how the process can be slowed with medication and when the dreaded day comes the options available to try and save the sight in her remaining eye. Lotti was given a great bill of health by Mike today and I can breath a little lighter until out next check up. Can't recommend Mike highly enough.

5 Stars

Natasha Smith

Apr 2018

Highly recommended

We have a Shih tzu who has had multiple corneal ulcerations over not many years. Some treatable by drops others more serious have required surgery for an eye graft & she has also had a canthoplasty to reduce her eye openings to help prevent further ulcerations. Mike is great at being quickly available when ulcerations occur, offering advise over the phone if required & deciding on treatment that best suits the situation I cannot fault his care, approach or expertise and would recommend to others.

5 Stars

Apr 2018

Would definitely recommend!

Mike is extremely professional and always explains what he is checking, and any medication required during his consultations with our cat Sammi.

It is clear that Mike is passionate about his job and the animals who require his care and attention.

The online booking system is easy to use, and being able to take Sammi to our local vets, rather than taking him on an hours journey to the RVC, is also an added bonus.

I would not hesitate to recommend Mike and Focus Referrals to anyone who has a pet with an eye injury/illness/complaint.

Thanks Mike for all your wonderful care, help and advice.

5 Stars

Karen Taylor

Mar 2018

Hudson

We have a rabbit with glaucoma and were referred to Mike through our vet for specialist treatment. We would highly recommend Mike, he is very professional and it's clear to see how much he cares for his patients. He also did a great job looking after us at a stressful time. Thanks Mike, it's reassuring to know Hudson is under your expert care.

5 Stars

Lesley Tanner

Mar 2018