Reviews

Skye

My beautiful lurcher Skye suffered an autoimmune condition which caused detached retinas. Mike's knowledge, skill and dedication resulted in a return of about 85-90% of her sight and more than 7 years on she is fine and enjoying life. Mike is approachable, warm and engaging and Skye trusts him so we wouldn't think of taking her to see another ophthalmologist vet. A truly special service.

5 Stars

Dr Jane Graham

Jun 2019

Inca

Inca hates the vets but Mike made her feel very comfortable when we went
for her annual eye test. Mike is excellent at giving constructive
advice to promote good eye care with my dogs.

5 Stars

Ruth Hatherell

Apr 2019

Winkdoggydogg aka Max the English Springer

Mike is an excellent specialist, I wouldn't take Max anywhere else. Max underwent enucleation of his right eye last year and the rapidity of his recovery was remarkable. I have absolute faith in Mike providing flawless ongoing care for my dog. It was also a pleasure to meet Miles the nurse during our consultation this morning, Max had made a new friend :)

5 Stars

Lou Cox

Mar 2019

Treatment for Eddie

We were referred to Focus via our vet at Beechwood Surgery, Woodley as treatment for a corneal grafting procedure. The procedure took place on the 21st December and I'm very pleased to say it was a success. We cannot thank Mike and his team enough for their clear explanation of the procedure and aftercare. Mike was kind and thorough with Ed and replied all my emails. The online booking system and follow up care were outstanding. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Focus.

5 Stars

Joanne

Feb 2019

Exceptional

Mike has provided excellent care to our Burmese cat and our Norwich Terrier I highly recommend him and would not hesitate to seek his services again should the need arise. Roxy our cat required emergency corneal graft surgery, every aspect of care was exceptional from the information and care given before and afterwards to the actual surgery performed. Our regular vets were also very impressed when they saw both the outcome of the surgery performed and the detailed information that Mike provided to them. Roxy was quickly pain free and much happier than she had been in many months. Our Norwich Terrier is also under Mike’s care and is now much improved and stable thanks to his treatment and care. Mike is exceptionally kind and caring to both animals and humans, rarely have we encountered such an excellent vet. Thank you!

5 Stars

Lesley Ferguson

Jan 2019

BVA Litter Screening

Thank you for checking my cavalier puppies, its reassuring to know they aren't just beautiful, that they are healthy too which is what the best breeders desire. Thanks for sharing your expert knowledge.

5 Stars

Jan 2019

Eye examination Certificate

Thank you Mike for such an efficient and friendly service. So pleased to have found you within our reach. We shall be back when the need arises. Many thanks

5 Stars

Marion Payne

Dec 2018

Elizabeth Curthoys

My dog Fluffy was referred to Mike by my vet in Abingdon. I was extremely pleased with the service. Fluffy needed an eye operation and a follow up visit and was very well looked after. I would have no hesitation in recommending Mike to other pet owners.

5 Stars

Elizabeth Curthoys

Dec 2018

Angela Mayne

I think Mike is an exceedingly kind and professional man to Poppy and myself
We are currently mid treatment however, I have every faith that things will have
a successful out come eventually
Thank you
Definitely five star

5 Stars

Angela Mayne

Dec 2018

Doug The Pug

I couldn't rate Mike highly enough. From the start he has been great, and really takes the dogs feelings into consideration first. By greeting Doug in the waiting room first and letting him settle in first is great. He is great at explaining things, and even gave me a little cheat sheet of when to administer all the medications and what condition Doug has and what surgery has been done to help which is perfect in a situation like that as you usually walk out forgetting everything you just talked about. Would 100% recommend.

5 Stars

Charlotte-Elizabeth Dixon

Nov 2018