Reviews

Mylo tabby short haired cat

Fantastic service ! Mike and Miles made me feel totally confident leaving Mylo in their care. His eye graft has taken and healed very well. Mike explained everything to us that was going to happen and gave us information for after care with the option to contact him if we had any concerns. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this service. Thank you so much, Mylo was back out today and loving it!

5 Stars

Karen Andrews

Sep 2019

Lucas (Exotic Shorthair Cat)

I was obviously very concerned and worried when Lucas developed a benign growth in his eye. After meeting Mike I was confident that Lucas was in the hands of an expert and my mind was put at rest. Lucas has now recovered from his op and is now bouncing around like a kitten! I would not hesitate to recommend Mike to any cat owner.

5 Stars

Gillian Cooper

Sep 2019

Wicket

Professional and informative consultation. Mike explains in detail the issues raised and gives clear after care information. Mike and Miles make every effort to keep the animals they are examining calm - this also goes for the owners too!! Can't recommend more highly.

5 Stars

Ruth Isabel Hatherell

Jun 2019

Ella the nutty Labrador

Mike has been looking after me for a while now following my cataract operation & I think he is lovely, very caring & thoroughly checks me over & I'm sure it's down to him that I can still see

5 Stars

Linda Ariss

Jun 2019

Skye

My beautiful lurcher Skye suffered an autoimmune condition which caused detached retinas. Mike's knowledge, skill and dedication resulted in a return of about 85-90% of her sight and more than 7 years on she is fine and enjoying life. Mike is approachable, warm and engaging and Skye trusts him so we wouldn't think of taking her to see another ophthalmologist vet. A truly special service.

5 Stars

Dr Jane Graham

Jun 2019

Inca

Inca hates the vets but Mike made her feel very comfortable when we went
for her annual eye test. Mike is excellent at giving constructive
advice to promote good eye care with my dogs.

5 Stars

Ruth Hatherell

Apr 2019

Winkdoggydogg aka Max the English Springer

Mike is an excellent specialist, I wouldn't take Max anywhere else. Max underwent enucleation of his right eye last year and the rapidity of his recovery was remarkable. I have absolute faith in Mike providing flawless ongoing care for my dog. It was also a pleasure to meet Miles the nurse during our consultation this morning, Max had made a new friend :)

5 Stars

Lou Cox

Mar 2019

Treatment for Eddie

We were referred to Focus via our vet at Beechwood Surgery, Woodley as treatment for a corneal grafting procedure. The procedure took place on the 21st December and I'm very pleased to say it was a success. We cannot thank Mike and his team enough for their clear explanation of the procedure and aftercare. Mike was kind and thorough with Ed and replied all my emails. The online booking system and follow up care were outstanding. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Focus.

5 Stars

Joanne

Feb 2019

Exceptional

Mike has provided excellent care to our Burmese cat and our Norwich Terrier I highly recommend him and would not hesitate to seek his services again should the need arise. Roxy our cat required emergency corneal graft surgery, every aspect of care was exceptional from the information and care given before and afterwards to the actual surgery performed. Our regular vets were also very impressed when they saw both the outcome of the surgery performed and the detailed information that Mike provided to them. Roxy was quickly pain free and much happier than she had been in many months. Our Norwich Terrier is also under Mike’s care and is now much improved and stable thanks to his treatment and care. Mike is exceptionally kind and caring to both animals and humans, rarely have we encountered such an excellent vet. Thank you!

5 Stars

Lesley Ferguson

Jan 2019

BVA Litter Screening

Thank you for checking my cavalier puppies, its reassuring to know they aren't just beautiful, that they are healthy too which is what the best breeders desire. Thanks for sharing your expert knowledge.

5 Stars

Jan 2019