Reviews

Wafer

Thanks Mike and Miles for your excellent care of Wafer. She is improving every day. It was good to know we could contact you if we had any problems. We really appreciated your kindness and would certainly recommend. Many thanks.

5 Stars

Sheila Gascoigne

Sep 2019

Molly

I would just like to say how delighted I am that I’m now taking my dogs to Focus referrals. My dog Molly had to have her eye removed and Mike did it promptly and efficiently. After the operation there were no problems, unlike my other vet who put my dog through a dreadful ordeal.

My other dog is being looked after by Mike and I now feel much happier about the situation. I would also like to say how nice and reassuring his assistant Miles is.

5 Stars

Jane Roshan

Sep 2019

Mylo tabby short haired cat

Fantastic service ! Mike and Miles made me feel totally confident leaving Mylo in their care. His eye graft has taken and healed very well. Mike explained everything to us that was going to happen and gave us information for after care with the option to contact him if we had any concerns. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this service. Thank you so much, Mylo was back out today and loving it!

5 Stars

Karen Andrews

Sep 2019

Lucas (Exotic Shorthair Cat)

I was obviously very concerned and worried when Lucas developed a benign growth in his eye. After meeting Mike I was confident that Lucas was in the hands of an expert and my mind was put at rest. Lucas has now recovered from his op and is now bouncing around like a kitten! I would not hesitate to recommend Mike to any cat owner.

5 Stars

Gillian Cooper

Sep 2019

Wicket

Professional and informative consultation. Mike explains in detail the issues raised and gives clear after care information. Mike and Miles make every effort to keep the animals they are examining calm - this also goes for the owners too!! Can't recommend more highly.

5 Stars

Ruth Isabel Hatherell

Jun 2019

Ella the nutty Labrador

Mike has been looking after me for a while now following my cataract operation & I think he is lovely, very caring & thoroughly checks me over & I'm sure it's down to him that I can still see

5 Stars

Linda Ariss

Jun 2019

Skye

My beautiful lurcher Skye suffered an autoimmune condition which caused detached retinas. Mike's knowledge, skill and dedication resulted in a return of about 85-90% of her sight and more than 7 years on she is fine and enjoying life. Mike is approachable, warm and engaging and Skye trusts him so we wouldn't think of taking her to see another ophthalmologist vet. A truly special service.

5 Stars

Dr Jane Graham

Jun 2019

Inca

Inca hates the vets but Mike made her feel very comfortable when we went
for her annual eye test. Mike is excellent at giving constructive
advice to promote good eye care with my dogs.

5 Stars

Ruth Hatherell

Apr 2019

Winkdoggydogg aka Max the English Springer

Mike is an excellent specialist, I wouldn't take Max anywhere else. Max underwent enucleation of his right eye last year and the rapidity of his recovery was remarkable. I have absolute faith in Mike providing flawless ongoing care for my dog. It was also a pleasure to meet Miles the nurse during our consultation this morning, Max had made a new friend :)

5 Stars

Lou Cox

Mar 2019

Treatment for Eddie

We were referred to Focus via our vet at Beechwood Surgery, Woodley as treatment for a corneal grafting procedure. The procedure took place on the 21st December and I'm very pleased to say it was a success. We cannot thank Mike and his team enough for their clear explanation of the procedure and aftercare. Mike was kind and thorough with Ed and replied all my emails. The online booking system and follow up care were outstanding. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Focus.

5 Stars

Joanne

Feb 2019