Reviews

Oscar

After a referral to Mike from my usual vets we were very pleased by the level of service we received by Mike and his team. During tough COVID19 circumstances they handled Oscar, our Cocker Spaniels Eye operation very professionally. I can't fault them at all. The communication was fantastic from the outset and response times were pretty much instant. Mike also responds over the weekend if needs be which was very helpful. Oscars eyes look great and have healed without any scaring at all.... amazing!!! The price was fair and his team respond to online insurance claims very quickly. I was paid out within a week. My usual vets are quoting 4 weeks !!!!! Keep up the good work Mike and thanks again.

5 Stars

May 2020

Pippin

Pippin was referrred to Mike in October and we were so impressed with the care and service given. We were kept fully informed about our options. The operation went well and the aftercare was exemplary. Mike was friendly and professional throughout what was a stressful time for Pippin and us. Many thanks.

5 Stars

Anne Linsey

Feb 2020

My beautiful Old English Holly

Holly had her second appointment with Mike this morning. Thank you for the kindness and caring attitude shown to not only Holly but also myself would certainly recommend

5 Stars

Jeff Annells

Nov 2019

Thistle

Thanks Mike for being so kind when reviewing Thistle. It’s comforting to know he is in such good hands, especially if an operation becomes necessary.

5 Stars

Rosemary Ward

Oct 2019

Wafer

Thanks Mike and Miles for your excellent care of Wafer. She is improving every day. It was good to know we could contact you if we had any problems. We really appreciated your kindness and would certainly recommend. Many thanks.

5 Stars

Sheila Gascoigne

Sep 2019

Molly

I would just like to say how delighted I am that I’m now taking my dogs to Focus referrals. My dog Molly had to have her eye removed and Mike did it promptly and efficiently. After the operation there were no problems, unlike my other vet who put my dog through a dreadful ordeal.

My other dog is being looked after by Mike and I now feel much happier about the situation. I would also like to say how nice and reassuring his assistant Miles is.

5 Stars

Jane Roshan

Sep 2019

Mylo tabby short haired cat

Fantastic service ! Mike and Miles made me feel totally confident leaving Mylo in their care. His eye graft has taken and healed very well. Mike explained everything to us that was going to happen and gave us information for after care with the option to contact him if we had any concerns. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this service. Thank you so much, Mylo was back out today and loving it!

5 Stars

Karen Andrews

Sep 2019

Lucas (Exotic Shorthair Cat)

I was obviously very concerned and worried when Lucas developed a benign growth in his eye. After meeting Mike I was confident that Lucas was in the hands of an expert and my mind was put at rest. Lucas has now recovered from his op and is now bouncing around like a kitten! I would not hesitate to recommend Mike to any cat owner.

5 Stars

Gillian Cooper

Sep 2019

Wicket

Professional and informative consultation. Mike explains in detail the issues raised and gives clear after care information. Mike and Miles make every effort to keep the animals they are examining calm - this also goes for the owners too!! Can't recommend more highly.

5 Stars

Ruth Isabel Hatherell

Jun 2019

Ella the nutty Labrador

Mike has been looking after me for a while now following my cataract operation & I think he is lovely, very caring & thoroughly checks me over & I'm sure it's down to him that I can still see

5 Stars

Linda Ariss

Jun 2019