Reviews

Skye

We met Mike about 4-5 years ago when our beautiful lurcher Skye lost her sight for a few days when her retinas detached due to an autoimmune problem. Mike saved her sight and she has had excellent care with him. We know she is in very safe hands and she knows him and is settled with him. We transferred practice for continuity of care and worth the travel to give her the best care possible. Mike is a gentle and kind vet and we are so grateful for the care he has given and continues to give Skye. Amazing

5 Stars

Jane Helen Graham

Jan 2018

George

We were referred to Mike by our Vet, George our Rhodesian Ridgeback had Entropian. Mike was very professional and caring throughout the consultation, operation and after care. Mike is an exceptionally talented ophthalmologist and we wouldn’t hesitate in recommending him. A really Fab chap.

5 Stars

Jan 2018

Inca

Just had the BVA/KC annual eye test prior to mating my working cocker. Mike was fab and it saved me a trip to Solihull as he is now working from different Vet Practices locally so makes choosing s time/date/and place very easy.

5 Stars

Ruth Isabel Hatherell

Jan 2018

Jessie

Mike carried out a routine eye check for congenital eye defects. Superbly efficient, provided clear explanation of the procedure and was excellent at handling a slightly excited/nervous Cocker Spaniel. I recommend Focus Referrals.

5 Stars

Pat Harbord

Jan 2018

Bella

Bella is a 2 year old Jack Russell, she has had to have a 3rd operation on her eye today. The eye had not healed as we both expected, Mike has been extremely caring and very professional at all times. I can not thank Mike enough for what he has done for Bella. I would highly recommend Focus Referrals.

5 Stars

Claire Ivemy

Jan 2018

Ruby

Ruby is a Yorkie who had a scratch on her eye that developed an infection and ulcer that needed an emergency corneal graft. Mike Rhodes agreed to do the operation at very short notice and out of hours at Banbury surgery. The kindness Mike showed to us at an extremely upsetting time will not be forgotten. Ruby was close to losing her eye and we would like to thank Mike for saving her sight, after her check up today 2 weeks after the operation we are happy that Mike is very pleased with the graft and Ruby’s recovery. May I add Ruby does not let anyone near her face but on her check up today she allowed Mike to do a full examination! I would also like to say thank you to Serena who looked after Ruby and who called me personally to check on Ruby’s progress. I would recommend Mike as he is very professional and caring. He did a great job of calming us down at a stressful time and reassuring us he would do his best for Ruby and look after her. Thank you very much.

5 Stars

kate m

Jan 2018

Alfie

Cannot fault Mike’s professalism and caring manner Alfie has a ongoing eye condition and it’s nice to know we have someone like Mike with his skills and knowledge to help keep the condition under control

5 Stars

Lorna Didcote

Jan 2018

Maddy - French Bulldog

Cannot fault Mike Rhodes for his professionalism and skill. He is very thorough and very caring. He explains things fully and always puts you at ease. Maddy has a life long eye condition, so we can look forward with confidence to many years of his excellent care. Would highly recommend him!

5 Stars

June Simner

Dec 2017

John Welch

As usual Mike Rhodes provides an excellent and skilled ophthalmic service. He is thorough in clinical examination and gives clear explanations of the underlying problems. I would recommend him very highly to anyone whose pet requires ophthalmic services. Additionally, the staff at the Brackley surgery are very helpful and friendly.

5 Stars

John Welch

Dec 2017

Buddy. Dappled dachshund

Could not fault Mike in anyway from his bedside manor with us and the way he handled our little guy. Anybody knows having a dog and eye issues the last thing they want is your checking them out. And he made him feel completely at ease. Would highly recommend Mike to anybody who has a pup with issues and if anything comes along with our little guy again. Would differently use him. Thankyou

5 Stars

Laura Evelyn Mclagan

Nov 2017